The Marketing Society

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Wednesday, 13th April, 2015 at 7:00pm

Notice is hereby given that the Annual General Meeting of the Members of The Marketing Society will take place at 7:00pm on 13th April 2015 at

MBA Ltd St Martin' Courtyard 11 Slingsby Place London WC2E 9AB

The AGM will be preceded by drinks at 6.30pm.

AGM AGENDA

- 1. Notice convening the meeting.
- 2. Chairman's Report.
- 3. Hon. Treasurer's Report.
- 4. Approval of the Memorandum and Articles of Association.
- 5. Approval of the audited accounts for the year 1.1.2015 to 31.12.2015
- 6. Approval of the proposal to adopt FRS Section 1a Reporting for smaller entities
- 7. Approval of nominations as Officers (notice over).
- 8. Approval of nominations as Board members (notice over).
- 9. Re-appointment of auditors and authority to remunerate.
- 10. Any other business.

BY ORDER OF THE MANAGEMENT BOARD

Colin Hewitt
Company Secretary

23rd March 2016

The Registered Office of the Company is

1 Park Road Teddington Middlesex TW11 OARJ

Election of Officers and Board Members 2016 As required by the Articles of Association:

Ms Stephanie Brimacombe offers herself for election to the Board

Mr Charlie Dawson offers himself for election to the Board

Ms Sarah Warby offers herself for election to the Board

Mr Jerry Wright offers himself for election as Treasurer of the Society

Mr Stephen Maher offers himself for re-election as Chairman of the Board

Ms Frances Cassidy offers herself for re-election to the Board

Ms Fiona McAnena offers herself for re-election to the Board

Mr Christopher Macleod offers himself for re-election to the Board

The Management Board makes the following unanimous nominations for 2016-17 Officers of the Management Board:

Chairman : Mr Stephen Maher

Hon Treasurer : Mr Jerry Wright

Members of the Management Board: Mr Saj Arshad

Mr Julian Boulding

Ms Stephanie Brimacombe

Ms Frances Cassidy

Ms Abi Comber

Mr Charlie Dawson

Mr Dominic Grounsell

Mr Craig Inglis

Mr Peter Markey

Ms Fiona McAnena

Mr Christopher Macleod

Ms Sarah Speake

Mr Nigel Vaz

Ms Sarah Warby

Mr Hugh Burkitt - Chief Executive

Ms Gemma Greaves – Managing Director

Mr Graeme Atha - Director Scotland

Mr Colin Hewitt - Finance Director & Company

Secretary

Members of the Society have the opportunity to make alternative nominations to those being put forward by the Management Board for the above positions.

Such nominations must be in writing, signed by two paid-up members of the Society as proposer and seconder; be accompanied by the written agreement of the nominee to stand

for election and affirming his or her ability and intention, if elected, to attend Board meetings regularly; and must be received in the Society offices by not later than noon on 6th April 2016, so as to allow time for a ballot of the Membership prior to the AGM.

Note: A member entitled to attend and vote at this meeting is entitled to appoint a proxy to attend and, on a poll, to vote on his or her behalf, and such proxy need not also be a member of the Company.

BY ORDER OF THE MANAGEMENT BOARD

Colin Hewitt
Company Secretary

23rd March 2015

PROXY FORM

The Marketing Society Ltd ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Wednesday, 13th April 2016 at 7:00pm

Name of member

Address

Name of proxy-holder

I appoint the above person to be my proxy-holder at the Annual general meeting to be held on 13th April 2016, or at any adjournment of that meeting. The proxy-holder is to propose or vote as instructed below [and in respect of any Resolution for which no specific instruction is given, may vote or abstain at his/her discretion]

VOTING INSTRUCTIONS FOR THE APPOINTMENT OF OFFICERS AND DIRECTORS

1. For the acceptance/rejection* of the appointment of Officers and Directors [with the following modifications:-]

Signature

Name in CAPITAL LETTERS

Date

* Delete as applicable

Please return to the registered offices :1 Park Road
Teddington
Middlesex TW11 OAR